Western India Regional Council of
The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India

(Setup by an Act of Parliament)

Contact us

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (Western Regional Office)

ICAI Tower, Plot no C-40, G Block,
Opp. MCA Academy, Besides Standard Chartered Bank, Bandra Kurla Complex, Bandra (East), Mumbai - 400 051
Office Timing
9:45am to 5:30pm on Working Days Mon-Fri
EPBAX No./ Call Centre
022-33671400/ 500
GMCS Registration
022-33671422 wircgmcs@icai.in
ITT Registration
022-33671575 wroitt@icai.in
Orientation Programme Reg.
022-33671544/543 wroorientation@icai.in
WIRC Seminar
022-33671421/424 wircevents@icai.in
Chairman's Office
022-33671425/428 wirc@icai.in
WIRC Library
022-33671488 rupali.khatkhate@icai.in
ICAI Publication (Cuffe Parade)
022-39802929
ICAI Publication Bandra Kurla Complex Office
022-33671400/571/572
Study Materials Issuance (Cuffe Parade)
022-39802937
Study Materials Issuance Bandra Kurla Complex Office
022-33671571
Security
022-33671580

Email ID's

ICAI e-Governance Portal

Members/ Students/ Firms are encouraged to use ICAI e-Governance Portal for timely resolution of their issues, link to which is available below:
e-Sahaayataa Toll Free No - 1800 - 200- 2501

Contact Details of ICAI Reference Libraries and Reading Rooms


Sr. No. Name & Address Tel. No. Timings

LIBRARY/REFERENCE LIBRARIES/READING ROOMS

1. WIRC Library and Reading Room
5th Floor, ICAI Tower, Plot No. C-40, G-Block,
Opp. MCA Ground, Adjacent to PariniCrescenzo Building,
(Standard Chartered Bank), Bandra Kurla Complex,
Bandra (East), Mumbai-400 051
Librarian : Ms. Rupali Khatkhate
33671488 WIRC Library :Monday to Saturday : 09:45 a.m. to 05.30 p.m.
Reading Room :Mon to. Sunday 8 a.m to 10 p.m
2. WIRC Reading Room
ICAI Bhawan, 27 Cuffe Parade,
Colaba, Mumbai-400 005
39802937 Mon to. Sunday 8 a.m to 10 p.m
3. WIRC Reading Room
The Graduate Police Officers’ Residential
Complex, Bullet Apartments, Lakhamsey Nappu Road,
Hindu Colony, Dadar (E), Mumbai-400 014
24131295 Mon to. Sunday 8 a.m to 10 p.m
4. WIRC Reading Room
Rajasthan VidyarthiGriha (RVG)
LallubhaiSwal Das Marg, Near Lallubhai Park,
Off. S. V. Road, Andheri (West), Mumbai-400 058
26714083 Mon to. Sunday 8 a.m to 10 p.m
5. WIRC Reading Room
C/o. Maheshwari Pracharak Mandal,
Next to BMC-T-Ward Office, Devidayal Road,
Mulund (W), Mumbai-400 080
25694220 Mon to. Sunday 8 a.m to 10 p.m
6. WIRC Reference Library
Room No. 580, Aayakar Bhavan,
New Marine Lines, Near Churchgate Station,
Mumbai-400 020
22039131
Extn. 2580
Monday to Friday 10 a.m to 5.30 p.m
7. Library at Bandra
(Jointly with CITC/BCAS)
C/11 PratyakshakarBhavan, Ground Floor,
Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (East),
Mumbai-400 051.
26571556
26571995
 
8. WIRC Reading Room
R. S. Campus, GhansyamdasSaraf College of Arts & Commerce,
Gate No. 1 Gr. Flr, Rajasthan Sammelan,
Swami Vivekanand Road, Opp. Balaji Hall,
Near Petrol Pump, Malad (W), Mumbai-400 064
66812391 Mon to. Sunday 8 a.m to 10 p.m


BOS CLASSIFICTION OF TASKS/ACTIVITIES SINGLE POINT OF CONTACT
For Academic Queries / suggestions Ms. Prem Bhutani, Joint Secretary, prem@icai.in; 0120-3045911
Orientation Course and GMCS Dr. Mitali Pathak, Assistant Secretary mitali.khosla@icai.in; 0120-3045915
Oral Coaching through Regional Councils, Branches and Accredited Institutions. Coaching Classes through Webcasts and Mock Test. Dr. Ranjit Sarmah, Sr. Assistant Director, ranjit.sarmah@icai.in; 0120-3045966,
Reading Rooms Facility & Mass e-mails & SMSs Ms. Smita Abrol, Section Officer (SU) smita.taneja@icai.in; 0120-3045931
Students Conferences Ms. Ginni Goel, Assistant Secretary ginni@icai.in; 0120-3045914
BoS Grants Mr. Gagandeep Singh, Section Officer gagandeepsingh@icai.in; 0120-3045931
IT Training and Advanced IT Training Mr. Manna Dey, Assistant Director, mannadey@icai.in; 0120-3045924
e-Learning/Webcast/Video Lectures Ms. Nidhi Aggarwal, Assistant Secretary nidhi.aggarwal@icai.in; 0120-3045927

 

ORGANISATION CHART (Senior Officers)


Firms Section

Name & DesignationContact DetailsParticulars
CA Leena Khanvilkar
Deputy Secretary
leena.khanvilkar@icai.in
022-33671463
a) Firms Section lead responsible for Firms activity & support to Firms; & Daily MIS Report
b) Resolving All-India WIP cases through other ROs’; MIS Reports, Grievances, Interaction and Response to Members/ Firms
Mr. Yogesh Shetty
Assistant Secretary
yogesh@icai.in
022-33671505
a) Firms Module lead responsible for SSP Firms Module implementation, update, smooth functioning and resolution of all issues
b) Coordinate and resolve all Firms activities including grievances, replies to members/ enquires, etc.
CA. Jayashree Mitra
Assistant Secretary
Jayashree.mitra@icai.in
022-33671462
a) Resolving Technical issues related to Firms in coordination with TCS team.
Mr. Dinesh D. Amin
Sr. Executive Officer
amin@icai.in
022-33671497
a) All Firms related activities of NRO
Mrs. Josephine Castelino
Sr. Executive Officer
josphine@icai.in
022-33671545
a) All Firms related activities of SRO
Mrs. Deepa Dhule
Section Officer
deepali@icai.in
022-33671525
a) All Firms related activities of WRO
Ms. Kanchan Nadkarni
Section Officer
kanchan@icai.in
022-33671518
a) All Firms related activities of CRO & MIS Report
Mrs. Asha Anant Sawant
DEO(Gr. UDC)
asha.sawant@icai.in
022-33671508
a) All Firms related activities of ERO & Assisting MIS Report
Mr. M. B. Shelke
LDC (Grade-Attendant-1)
shelke@icai.in
022-33671539
a) Registration of sole practice/sole proprietor firm
b) Noting of Paid Assistant Entries

Articles Section

Name & DesignationContact DetailsParticulars
Mr. Paul Gomes
Deputy Secretary
gomes@icai.in
022-33671501
9321239896
a) Articles Section lead responsible for SSP Articles Module implementation, update, smooth functioning, resolution of all issues & support to Members & Students
b) WRO Technology/ EDP Management
CA. Sunita Sahu
Assistant Secretary
sunita@icai.in
022-33671443
a) Responsible for Completion of Articles (108) and Industrial Training (105), Supplementary Registration (107) and Permission for other courses on All India Basis (112)
DCO Accounts/ Establishment/ HRD matters and Liaison Officer for arrangement of HO Meetings
Mrs. Shobhana Rajendran
Assistant Secretary
shobna@icai.in
022-33671519
a) Responsible for all activities related to Registration and Re-Registration (103), Industrial Training Registration (104) and Termination (109) for all Regions
Mr. Ajit Yewale
DEO (Gr. UDC)
ajit.yewale@icai.in
022-33671452
a) All activities related to Articles Registration (103) and Industrial Training Registration (104) for all Regions
Mrs. Rupali Sore
UDC
rupali@icai.in
022-33671506
a) All activities related to Articles Re- Registration (103) for all Regions
b) Termination ( 109) for all Regions.
Mrs. Deepali Pawar
Data Entry Operator (Gr.UDC)
Deepali.pawar@icai.in
022-33671533
a) All activities related to Permission for other Courses (112) for all Regions
b) All activities related to Articles Registration (103) and Industrial Training Registration (104) for all Regions
Mr. Sandeep Pawar
Data Entry Operator (Gr.UDC)
Sandeep.pawar@icai.in
022-33671537
a) All activities related to Articles Registration (103) and Industrial Training Registration (104) for all Regions
Mrs. Smita Velekar
DEO (Gr.UDC)
smita.velekar@icai.in
022-33671556
a)All matters related to technical issues related to Article activities for students of all regions
b) Managing Articles WIP cases by interacting with other Regions under supervision of CA Sunita Sahu
c) MIS Reports, Grievances, Response to Members & students
Mrs. Priya Rokade
Data Entry Operator (Gr.UDC)
Priya.rokade@icai.in
022-33671538
a) All activities related to Completion of Articles Training (108), Supplementary Registration (107) for all Regions

Members & Students Section

Name & DesignationContact DetailsParticulars
Mrs. Geeta Unni
Assistant Secretary
geeta@icai.in
022-33671503
a) All matters related to technical issues related to Members and students for Western Region
Mrs. Latika S. Jadhav
Data Entry Operator (Gr.UDC )
Latika.tembulkar@icai.in
022-33671496
a) Handling of WIP cases for Members of WRO and current issues
Mr. Prakash Padwal
LDC
Prakash.padwal@icai.in
022-33671546
a) Handling of WIP cases for Students of WRO and current issues

Information Technology Training (wroitt@icai.in)

Name & DesignationContact DetailsParticulars
Mrs. Srabani Kapoor
Sr. Faculty
(Gr. Deputy Director)
kapoor@icai.in
022-33671578
9321239894
IT & Adv. ITT Course. HO Programmes

Accounts (Members & Students Fees collection) (wroacc@icai.in)

Name & DesignationContact DetailsParticulars
CA. Sonal Malik
Assistant Secretary
sonal@icai.in
022-33671458
Functional In Charge WRO Accounts Section - DCO Office Accounts & Fees of Members and Students
Mrs. Sukhada Shitap
DEO (Gr.UDC)
sukhada.shitap@icai.in
022-33671488
Bills Payable, Petty Cash Transactions.
Mr. Mahendra Darekar
DEO (Gr.UDC)
mahendra.darekar@icai.in
022-33671451 9321239897
Assistant to President & Vice President, HO Committee Meetings, Travel & Stay Arrangements

E.D.P / Office Technology

Name & DesignationContact DetailsParticulars
Mr. Paul Gomes
Deputy Secretary
gomes@icai.in
022-33671501
9321239896
WRO Technology/ EDP Management

OFFICE OF THE WESTERN INDIA REGIONAL COUNCIL (wirc@icai.in)

Name & DesignationContact DetailsParticulars
CA. Amita Kavle
Assistant Secretary
amita.bapat@icai.in
022-33671429
Accounts & GST Compliance Officer
Mr. George Sequeira
Assistant Secretary
sequeira@icai.in
022-33671409
Career Counselling, Seminars and programs
Mrs. Rupali Khatkhate
Librarian (Gr. SO-SU)
rupali.khatkhate@icai.in
022-33671488
Library
Mrs. Pallavi Vankar
DEO (Gr. UDC)
Pallavi.vankar@icai.in
wircevents@icai.in
022-33671421/417
CPE Program/ Seminar Registration, CPE Hours
Mr. Vijay Gaikwad
DEO (Gr.UDC)
Vijay.gaikwad@icai.in wircevents@icai.in
022-33671422/424
GMCS, Students activities.
Mr. Vijay Shirke
DEO (Gr.UDC)
Vijay.shirke@icai.in wircaccounts@icai.in
022-33671431
Accounts
Mrs. Seema Majgaonkar
DEO (Gr.UDC)
Seema.majgaonkar@icai.in
wirc@icai.in
022-33671425
PS to Chairman
Mr. Pravin B Shitap
DEO (Gr.UDC)
Pravin.shitap@icai.in
022-33671435
WIRC Events, Travel Arrangement
Mr. Subhash Gurav
Sr. Peon
wircevents@icai.in
022-33671419
Events and Newsletter Publication
Mr. Mandar Bhosale
Sr. Peon
022-33671571 Sale of Publications: BKC
Mr. Ravi. K. Arora
Joint Director
raviarora@icai.in
022-33671403
9321139897
In-charge WRO & WIRC